New Minimum Wage: Kogi Govt, Labour Set Up Committee On Implementation

New Minimum Wage: Kogi, Labour Set Up Committee On Implementation

Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State (image courtesy: Kogi Government House)

Kogi State government and the organised labour have set up a 14-man committee to negotiate the implementation of the new minimum wage to workers in the state, Concise News reports.

The Chief Press Secretary to the state governor, Mohammed Onogwu disclosed this in a statement in Lokoja on Monday.

Onogwu said the Secretary to the State Government, Mrs Folashade Ayoade is the Chairman of the committee which also has the state Head of Service, Mrs Deborah Ogunmola as member.

Other members of the committee from the side of the government are Hon. Ibrahim Sani (SAN), Special Adviser to the governor on Legal Matters and Hon. Asiru Idris, Special Adviser to the Governor on Finance, Budget and Economic Planning

Also to serve on the committee are Abubakar Ohere, Special Adviser to the Governor on Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs , Hon. Momoh Jibrin, State Accountant-General and Hon. Okala Yakubu, State Auditor-General .

Hon. Usman Ododo, Local Government Auditor-General is also a member of the committee.

Members of the committee from the labour side are Akeji Yusuf, Chairman Joint Negotiating Council, Tade Adeyemi, President, Nigeria Union of Local Government Employee and I.A Abubakar, from the Joint Negotiating Council.

The rest are Thomas Ayodele, Nigeria Union of Teachers and Meliga Obaka, Association of Senior Civil Servants of Nigeria.

Kingsley Fanwo, the Special Adviser to the governor on Information and Communication Strategy will serve as the Secretary of the committee to be inaugurated today January 14.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.