EPL: Bruno Fernandes named Player Of The Year

Manchester United midfielder, Bruno Fernandes has been named the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year for the second successive season.

Fernandes is the Reds’ top scorer this season and has contributed 11 assists in the Premier League and five more in Europe.

The Portugal international also broke Frank Lampard’s goal record for a midfielder in the Premier League era with his goal against Liverpool last week.

Luke Shaw and Edinson Cavani emerged as the main rivals for the award, but Fernandes clinched it after polling 63% of the votes.

Mason Greenwood and Marcus Rashford finished in fourth and fifth respectively.

EPL: I want to be Man Utd manager – Bruno Fernandes

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


53  +    =  63