Three Peoples Democratic Party Senators Defect To All Progressives Congress

Three senators of the Peoples Democratic Party, on Wednesday, defected from their party to the ruling All Progressives Congress.

The senators are the Minority Whip, Sahabi Ya’u (Zamfara North); Peter Nwaoboshi (Delta North); and Lawal Anka (Zamfara West).

The lawmakers made their decision to dump the PDP for the APC known in separate letters read on the floor of the Red Chamber by Senate President Ahmad Lawan, during plenary.

The senators, in the letter, said they left the PDP due to the divisions at various levels.

Lawan, in a remark, congratulated the new APC senators for their decision to move to the ruling party.

Newzandar News – News

Related Post: